Upbit provides a 'self-lock' function to safely protect your assets from external threats such as hacking.
If you activate this function, USDT/coin withdrawals and buy/sell order reception will be blocked immediately.
Unwanted transaction attempts can be prevented at the source.
1. How to set up
The self-locking feature can only be set on the mobile app.
※ If you are unable to log in to Upbit due to reasons such as losing your mobile phone, please contact Upbit Customer Center.
- KakaoTalk consultation and one-on-one inquiry (consultation available 24 hours a day)
- Telephone consultation: 1588-5682 (Weekdays 09:00 ~ 18:00)
* Path: Mobile App
- [Upbit Login] - [More] - [Authentication/Security] - [Self-Lock]
2. How to set lock
1) Select items to lock
- You can set USDT/coin withdrawal and lock buy/sell orders.
Please select the desired item.
2) After checking the precautions provided, select the lock button
Be sure to check the precautions before setting the lock.
* USDT·Coin withdrawal lock
- After setting the withdrawal lock, new withdrawals (including staking applications) will be restricted, and withdrawals requested before setting the lock (including those in progress) will not be affected.
* Lock buy/sell orders
- Previously applied orders (including pre-orders) and coin collections will not be cancelled.
*However, collecting coins During the order lock period, it will be processed as a failure, and if automatic order execution fails 10 times in a row, the collection case will be cancelled.So please keep this in mind.
- Even after locking, the coin borrowing service already in use will be maintained, but new or additional borrowing applications will not be possible.
- Orders received through Upbit API’s main pocket and subpocket are also restricted.
3. Enter your PIN password or biometric authentication to complete the setup.
- You must enter the PIN password (6 digits) used for Upbit login or biometric authentication to set it up.
3. How to unlock
Unlocking requires identity verification through the customer center.
If you leave a 1:1 inquiry, our customer service center will sequentially check and contact you. It may take 1 business day to cancel.
